Sorry for the lack of post lately, I have been trying to preoccupy my time so that I do not become consumed with waiting for the doctor's appointment, which is a week from today. Yippee!! I have many emotions associated with the upcoming appointment, including excitement, anticipation, nervousness, and worry. Yes, lots of worry. It is a weird feeling for me because I usually have little tolerance for worrying about things over which we have no control. However, when it comes to this pregnancy and the upcoming appointment, I find myself really worried. Mainly, I just pray that this isn't some cruel April fools joke that the world is playing on me. Maybe taking a pregnancy test on April fools day wasn't such a great idea after all. I have thought of every reason in the book as to why this pregnancy thing could be a false alarm even though I haven't started my period and I took enough pregnancy tests to keep First Response and Clear Blue in business for at least the next 5 years or so. Hopefully, once I see the ultrasound my mind will be put at ease. But then again, I will probably just find something else to worry about. I know, I know, welcome to motherhood!
I have began to feel the beginning symptoms of pregnancy. I am tired, uncontrollably tired. In fact, as Bill was catering to me in bed, bringing me dinner, my work, etc., he noticed that my coaster, which is usually on my night stand, was placed on his by the cleaning lady. As he went to retrieve it, I laughed and said "you know, I am pretty sure that I can still roll from one side of the bed to the other." Bill and I both get a kick out of my newfound laziness.
Usually my day consist of me waking up mentally prepared and determined to have a productive day. By noon, I am searching Netflix instant queue to find which movie will put me to sleep at 8:30 p.m. and thinking of nothing other than that movie for the rest of the day. Well that and food of course. That is another strange thing. Who knew that you could feel queasy and crave food at the same time. Weird, I tell you, just weird. In truth, the queasiness has not been that bad as long as I maintain my garbage disposal habits and eat every 2 hours. If I don't eat every two hours, I start to feel a little queasy, almost the feeling you get right before getting sick. It usually goes away once I eat.
One last thing, this is not lump of Cole related, but please keep our dog Bailey in our thoughts and prayers. Starting Saturday, she began losing balance and will only walk to the left. There is no other way to describe it, she looks drunk. I took her to the vet today. They checked her ears to make sure there was nothing impairing her equilibrium, ran blood test (I'm not sure why) and it came back fine. She then put Bailey on antibodics and anti-inflammatory meds and is keeping her overnight for observation. Hopefully, I will be able to pick her up first thing tomorrow morning. More importantly, hopefully nothing permanent has happened and she returns to her chipper, happy, balanced self in no time.
Good night folks! Hopefully I will be able to upload the weekly photo tomorrow.
Tuesday, April 19, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment