Very few people knew we started trying to conceive in February 2011. We feel very fortunate our TTC journey was short. On April fool's day, I took a pregnancy test just for fun. I had been telling Bill all month long that I didn't think this was the month, and in fact, got a negative pregnancy test the night of 3/31. With very low expectations, I decided to take a test before boot camp Friday morning (at 5:20a.m.). At first glance, I didn't see anything. However, after brushing my teeth, I looked again and saw the faintest red line. Bill jumped out of bed, yelling SHUT UP JODI, STOP, and saw it too. After one more line test and a digital that clearly told him yes we were pregnant, I think it finally sunk in. We did a small video Friday morning. I will try to upload it later.
Please do not tell Baxter and Bailey, we haven't broke the news to them yet. ;)
2 comments:
OMG!! I am so excited!!!
I have to say those lines will get you everytime!! I had a faint line and so didn't think it was a real positive. After talking with more experienced friends I was convinced it was a real positive but for Darrin he wasn't convinced untill we got the digital yes!
You guys are going to be GREAT parents!!!!
Thanks! I cannot wait to find out if I am having Mattox's best friend or future girlfriend!
Post a Comment